Charles Burton, President

A native Delawarean, Charles is the President of i. g. Burton Automobile Dealership with locations in Milford and Seaford, Delaware.

Bryan Mozeik, Vice President

Bryan is an Administrative Vice President and Telephone Banking Sales Manager of M&T Bank. He began his banking career in 1997 in Cumberland Maryland as a call center manager with Keystone Financial before M&T Bank acquired the organization.

Patricia V. Rivera, Secretary

Patricia, owner of Hook PR Group, is a bilingual marketing consultant and founder of a translation agency. She previously worked as journalist, covering issues related to immigration and social services.

Kirsten Lopez, Treasurer

Kirsten is a Certified Financial Planner (TM) and has worked in the finance and investment industry for over 25 years.  Currently, Kirsten operates a music instruction studio, B# (“Be Sharp”) Music Studio, based in Rehoboth, but serving all of Sussex County. 

Kevin Andrade, President of The Voice Radio Network

Kevin has been in the radio business for a quarter-century, including a stint as host of a talk show called “Hola” on WGMD-FM from 2004-2010. He leased a two stations, WJWL and WXSH, before buying four stations in 2015 that formed part of Great Scott Broadcasting.

Eric Doroshow,  Partner at the Law Offices of Doroshow, Pasquale, Krawitz & Bhaya

Eric opened Delaware’s first suburban law office in 1978 to respond to the overwhelming need for legal services for the middle-income consumer. He continues protect the rights of thousands of people in all areas of the state

Kevin Gilmore, Executive Director of Sussex County Habitat for Humanity

Kevin has served with Habitat for Humanity since 1992. He started as a volunteer with his Campus Chapter at Elon University in North Carolina. After college, Kevin worked with Habitat International at their headquarters in Americus, Georgia.

Sister Maria Mairlot, La Esperanza Founder

Sister Maria is one of the founders of La Esperanza Community Center. She is a Carmelite Sister of Charity and an active member of St. Michael’s Catholic Church in Georgetown.

Michael Rodriguez, Principal, North Georgetown Elementary School

Dr. Ileana Smith, Vice President & Campus Director of Delaware Technical Community College

Ileana has worked as Vice President & Owens Campus Director since 2004. She has served on numerous boards and commissions including the Delaware Institute of Medical Education and Research (DIMER), the Governor’s Strategic Economic Council, The Heritage Commission, Carl M. Freeman F.A.C.E.S. Foundation, the Sussex County United Way Committee and the State Science and Technology Council.

Matthew (Matt) Haley, Board Member Emeritus

Chef and restaurant owner Matt Haley supported La Esperanza for many years. Matt passed away on August 19, 2014, as a result of injuries sustained in a motorcycle accident while traveling in India.  He was a great humanitarian, and he will be missed terribly.